EFORT Board & Executive Committee

The EFORT Board is elected by the National Delegates of the EFORT National Member Societies during the General Assemblies for a period of one year; some terms are re-electable.

The Board is responsible for the day-to-day running of the Federation and comprises ten voting members including four members at large coming from different European countries.

The EFORT Executive Committee is composed by the EFORT Board members, the Executive Board members and the Co-opted members.

hp_Gunther_85126px EFORT President 2020-2021
Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter GÜNTHER | Germany
PN_85x125px Immediate Past President
Prof. Dr. Philippe NEYRET | France
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 2 pages | 395kb
LFT_370x577px EFORT First Vice President
Prof. Dr. Li FELLÄNDER-TSAI | Sweden
Chair of the EFORT Travelling & Visiting Fellowships
EGomez_Barrena_75x120 EFORT Second Vice President
Prof. Dr. Enrique GÓMEZ BARRENA | Spain
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 3 pages | 410kb
DL_new_120x85 EFORT Secretary General
Mr. David LIMB | United Kingdom
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 1 page | 210kb
TKarachalios_250px Treasurer
Prof. Dr. Theofilos KARACHALIOS | Greece
Chair Finance Committee
Member at Large
Prof. Dr. Katre MAASALU | Estonia
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 2 pages | 140kb
Member at Large
Prof. Dr. Stefan NEHRER | Austria
Chair Education Committee
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 2 pages | 270kb

P_Ruggieri_65x126px Member at Large
Prof. Dr. Pietro RUGGIERI | Italy
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 4 pages | 740kb

Yavuz_Saglam Young Member at Large
Dr. Yavuz SAGLAM | Turkey
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 10 pages | 470kb

N_Allington_250px Co-opted Member
Dr. Nanni ALLINGTON, | Belgium
President UEMS Orthopaedic Section
Co-Opted Member
Dr. Jasmin Diallo | Switzerland
FOrTE President
Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Jean-Alain EPINETTE | France
Chair Specialty Societies within Orthopaedics Committee
Co-opted Member
Ass. Prof. Dr. Per KJAERSGAARD-ANDERSEN | Denmark
Chair EU Affairs Committee
P_Hoffmeyer_115px Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Pierre HOFFMEYER | Switzerland
Editor-in-Chief EFORT Open Reviews
Macheras Co-opted Member
Dr. George MACHERAS | Greece
Chair EFORT Fora
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 2 pages | 40kb
a_maartson_85x126 Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Aare MÄRTSON | Estonia
Vice Chair EFORT Education Committee – Basic Research Group
R_Nelissen_115px Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Rob NELISSEN | The Netherlands
Chair NORE Committee
Soren_Overgaard_picture_bw2 Co-Opted Member
Prof. Dr.  Søren OVERGAARD | Denmark
Chair EFORT Science Committee
U_Stoeckle_115px Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Ulrich STÖCKLE | Germany
Vice Chair Education Committee – Trauma Education Group
H_Sur_85x126px Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Hakki SUR | Turkey
Chair Ethics Committee
Thorngren Co-Opted Member
Prof. Dr. Karl-Göran THORNGREN | Sweden
Chair EFORT Foundation
Curriculum Vitae | PDF document | 4 pages | 60kb
L_Zagra_115px Co-opted Member
Prof. Dr. Luigi ZAGRA | Italy
Vice Chair Education Committee – Orthopaedics
Back to top