Award Winners 2009

On the occasion of the 10th EFORT Congress Vienna 2009, EFORT awarded the three best free papers from the congress’ free paper sessions. And the winners are

Iain Mcnamara , UK (Presentation no. F481)
The Incidence and risk factors for venous thromboembolism in patients following a femoral neck fracture

Ajay Malviya, UK (Presentation no. F48)
Predicting Range of Movement after Knee Replacement: The Importance of Posterior Condylar Offset and Tibial Slope

Gerald Friedl, Austria (Presentation no. F595)
Viability of a single infustion of zoledronic acid (ZOL) to reduce implant failure rate in THA-Results from a randomized, double-blind, controlled trial

Back to top